PDA

View Full Version : Basic MSI Install Level Question



larzw74
07-10-2007, 02:23 PM
In a basic MSI, is there any way to have an installscript or a custom action run based on the install level. I dont seem to see any reference to that in the 'conditions' options.

Thank you for your time, and help.

-Larry

RobertDickau
07-10-2007, 02:29 PM
You can create conditions that use the UILevel property; the MSI help library has details.

Christopher Painter
07-10-2007, 02:33 PM
Also keep in mind that the UI sequence only runs in Full and Reduced UI. You should give consideration when sequencing your CA to make sure that it runs at the approriate times by sequencing and conditioning in both the UI and Execute Sequence and setting the proper Custom Action Scheduling options.