PDA

View Full Version : Can't load an .ocx



akernsrl
06-27-2007, 04:12 AM
Hi,

i have problem installing my software on Vista.
We use sstree.ocx and it cannote be loaded by Vista with a normal installation.
Also if i try to register it manually by regsvr 32 the prolem is the same:

error to load sstree.ocx

I disabled the UAC service too but without success...:(

Can someone help me pls?

U42093
06-27-2007, 08:24 AM
I've found that if you first un-register the OCX with REGSVR32 /U option, then re-register, it may work. Also, be sure to run REGSVR32 as administrator (not just under an administrator ID). I have another post in this forum asking why this can't be done in a more automated fashion within the context of ISX12.

akernsrl
07-03-2007, 04:32 AM
ok, it seems to work fine...:)

Thank u very much.

Do u think that i can create a bat file and execute it at the end of my intallation?