PDA

View Full Version : Component Export Wizard



cedric42
05-31-2007, 08:33 PM
I tryed to use the Component Export Wizard but it allways end with an export error without any additional informations.

I tryed to create a news installer, update an existing one, checm the "merge module" option it always faile...

An idea on how to make this finction working ?

Best regards

Cédric

joshstechnij
06-01-2007, 10:36 AM
I tried exporting a component from a sample project to a new project (as a merge module, and as a normal MSI project), and to an existing project and I was unable to reproduce any errors in the export component wizard.

Does this happen for you with any project that you are trying to export the component from, or only a specific project?

cedric42
06-01-2007, 12:55 PM
I only tryed with the project I need to split in sub components !

This function is probably working 99% of the time but in my project it failed without any clear error message.

joshstechnij
06-01-2007, 02:30 PM
Can you send me your project?

cedric42
06-05-2007, 07:58 PM
No problem just give me your e-mail address..

nnjcsc
07-28-2008, 10:34 AM
I'm getting this same error either trying to export to a new or existing file. But there is no log file.