PDA

View Full Version : SP1 update for AdminStudio 8?



PaulH1
03-27-2007, 09:55 PM
Is there going to be an SP1 update shortly for AdminStudio 8?

I see InstallShield 12 now has an SP1 update, but it appears it won't update IS12 in AdminStudio.

-Paul

Christopher Painter
03-27-2007, 10:02 PM
Well, traditionally the changes in the IS Editor don't get integrated into the AdminStudio until about 6months after the InstallShield release. Perhaps Macrovision will be able to release it sooner this time.

PaulH1
03-27-2007, 10:06 PM
Hopefully! Because I'm trying to download the hotfix to correct the ".NET scan at build" problem. The KB article tells me to go download the SP1 update. It doesn't appear to work, so now I'm kinda out of luck.

-Paul

Christopher Painter
03-27-2007, 10:09 PM
There are a few threads floating around where Macrovision employees floated pre-SP1 unofficial hotfixes for various issues. Let me do a search and see if I can find it. If so, you basically extract the zip file and overwrite the DLL ( make a backup first ) and then you should be gravy until AS8SP1 is released.

svasquez
05-20-2008, 01:07 PM
There is a service pack 2 for Installshield 12 that corrects this bug but it will not install with Admin Studio 8. Is there is an update for Admin 8? If so, where can I download the patch.

HennoKeers
05-21-2008, 01:56 AM
There is a service pack 2 for Installshield 12 that corrects this bug but it will not install with Admin Studio 8. Is there is an update for Admin 8? If so, where can I download the patch.


Dou you have a support contract in place?
If so you might want to go to 8.6 where the editor and repackager stuff is split so that patches of the editor can be applied to it.

reg, Henno