PDA

View Full Version : Mdac 2.0



nevada425
10-02-2006, 08:22 AM
i have an application that i need to repackage that installs mdac 2.0 as part of the setup process. is there any way that i can prevent the install of mdac 2.0. i do not want this version loaded on the clients.

Cary R
10-02-2006, 02:06 PM
You should be able to do this easily enough.

Just exclude the MDAC files from the repackaged output, and make any other necessary changes to the built *.ism file using Editor if you would like to include another version of MDAC.

looeee
10-03-2006, 04:09 AM
or you could install it manually, before taking any snapshots.
Then, when the package installs it you shouldn't see many changes as all the files/registry will already be there

looeee