PDA

View Full Version : 'unactivate' ISE installation



Ulfert
09-14-2006, 08:39 AM
Hi,

I upgraded from ISE 4 to ISE 12 and did not mention that now each serial belongs to one Workstation (had a copy on the notebook for some seldom cases). So I installed it on a desktop PC, when I tried to activate a second copy on my notebook this was denied. So I have to move the activation to the notebook.
Can anyone tell me how to move the activation or is there a way to 'un-activate'?

Regards, Ulfert

bryanwolf
09-14-2006, 08:53 AM
If you uninstall the activated product, it will deactive the license for you as a part of the uninstall.

Ulfert
09-17-2006, 01:39 PM
Thanks for the hint, this kept me being online during the uninstallation process and it worked.

Ulfert