PDA

View Full Version : password dialog popup during maintenance mode



mikhael_mr
07-07-2006, 08:53 PM
How to supress password dialog in maintenance mode ?. This password protected setup does not show up in previous version during maintenance mode, could somebody help me ?.

MichaelU
07-11-2006, 02:39 PM
We've been able to reproduce this behavior, and it's due to a cached value in the newly cached setup.exe + setup.ini. If you need an immediate fix, you could try to add some custom/external behavior to remove the [Key] section from the cached setup.ini, but that can't easily be done from the setup itself. I've put in work order IOC-000051719 to track this and we'll see about getting a fix out for this behavior change.

Just to clarify, this is with an InstallScript MSI project type, right?

mikhael_mr
07-16-2006, 02:12 AM
Yes, you are right and thanks for your reply. I'll be waiting for the fix.

MichaelU
08-16-2006, 02:01 PM
I've just posted a replacement DLL which should fix this issue. See http://community.installshield.com/showpost.php?p=361036&postcount=6 for details.