PDA

View Full Version : Japanese problem



abpopovici
05-09-2006, 06:43 AM
I have a little question about using East-Asian languages like Japanese. What's the difference between East-Asian languages and ordinary languages? Do I need something from Macrovision, or it's as simple as for any language?
Thank you in advance

MichaelU
05-09-2006, 10:20 AM
If you're using the Premier edition, it should be the same as any other language. The reason they tend to be separated is that they mostly have lots of additional characters not present in Western languages, which means they use multibyte encodings differently, and the fonts necessary to view them are large. From InstallShield's perspective, there should be little or nothing different about them.

abpopovici
05-09-2006, 10:49 AM
Thank you for answer. Now it works. It seems as when I had more than japanese installed it didn't work, but when I use ONLY japenese it worked beautifully. Luckilly I am allowed to have a different packet for Japanese only.
When all the languages were set I had an error during MoveData
(-2147024773 the filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect). I don't know why. :confused: But now all is OK!