PDA

View Full Version : Installdir = 0?



seanhamilton
04-26-2006, 01:09 PM
All of a sudden, and I don't know why, the value of INSTALLDIR in my MSI project is 0. Everything looks okay in the Directory table. Any idea on what I adjust to fix it?

bhagelin
04-26-2006, 01:15 PM
0 is the default value for properties. It may be that your INSTALLDIR is being reset somewhere in your project. Try to find out where in your installation sequence it gets reset at, and then you'll have a better idea how to find a solution.

e.g. - place messageboxes throughout the installation that show the value of INSTALLDIR to find out where it gets set back to 0.

RobertDickau
04-26-2006, 01:19 PM
Right, check the Property Manager view and make sure INSTALLDIR isn't defined there, too. (It might have appeared if you added a dialog box control associated with INSTALLDIR.) You should probably delete the Property Manager copy and ensure the Directory-table copy is still around...

seanhamilton
04-26-2006, 01:23 PM
[Points to self] Idiot [/]

bhagelin
04-26-2006, 02:02 PM
Haha, no worries! :)