PDA

View Full Version : Migrating Settings



neal007
03-29-2006, 10:45 AM
I hate having to re-enter the same settings in Tool...Options with every new version installed to the same computer. I'd like to see a prompt when first launching the new version that asks to migrate existing settings.

For example. I have IS 11.5 installed and I have setup best practices checked, cleanup unused folders, a specific path for my projects, etc. When I install then launch IS 12, I'd like to see that it knows I have a prior version and ask to migrate the settings so the same settings in IS 11.5 that exist in 12 can be set the same. I never remember to do this until the first use of the next version.

Usability! :)

ChrisPage
03-30-2006, 10:42 AM
Neil,

Thanks for the feedback.

I have added this to the list of requests for possible future enhancements.

-Chris