PDA

View Full Version : NT Service Description not being set!



enanrum
03-22-2006, 07:23 PM
I've recantly upgraded to 11.5 from 10.5 and now the Description is blank for my NT Services!

I went back to 10.5, reran and it was OK!

Is this a bug?

enanrum
04-03-2006, 01:32 PM
This is a bug!

The work around is add an 'Execute Process' after the NT service action:

Command => sc
Arguments => description, 'Name of Service', 'Description of service' => without quotes!

Regards,
Tom

enanrum
04-06-2006, 09:35 AM
There is no 'sc' on Win 2000, when trying to install, apparently if you try and Exec a Command that is not there the whole install bombs out!

The NT Service Description field works on Win 2000 but not on XP!

Tom