PDA

View Full Version : Using a variable in a search and replace (ASCII update)



mplanchart
03-21-2006, 07:28 PM
Hi,

I programmatically update a variable when a user selects a radio button.

Now, I want to be able to modify an ASCII file by substituting a value it has with the one in the variable.

How can this be done?

Thanks

RobertDickau
03-21-2006, 07:48 PM
Can you use the $V(var_name) expression in the ASCII File Update action properties?

mplanchart
03-21-2006, 08:01 PM
Hi Robert,

I have been trying to do this with no luck. Is there an example somewhere that does something like this.

Thanks

RobertDickau
03-21-2006, 08:32 PM
What do the contents of the text file look like?