PDA

View Full Version : selecting features to install from setup.exe



Ken Alverson
12-01-2005, 11:42 AM
I hope this is an easy one. Is there a way to select which features are on/off at run time. I would like to use a Windows setup.exe install that will selectively install certain features based on command line input parameters. If there is a way to set the InstallLevel property of a feature from the command line, then I can do it. I want to use the same setup.exe (not build different ones with different features).

mclark
12-02-2005, 08:54 AM
you can pass any Public properties into setup.exe using the following syntax

setup /V"FEATURE1=ENABLE FEATURE2=DISABLE"

You would also need to add atest for this condition to your feature

RobertDickau
12-02-2005, 11:05 AM
You might also look into passing the ADDLOCAL property (through the /V switch), as in:

setup /V"ADDLOCAL=F1,F2"