PDA

View Full Version : Error 27506 Running Oracle SQL Script

wjoconnor
09-06-2005, 10:14 AM
I am new to InstallShield 11 and I haven't used the SQL scripting functionality before. The scripts I use have been tested using SQLPlus and work properly, but when I attempt to run them from within the MSI, they fail. One of the scripts in question is:

/*
This script is run during uninstall and when rolling back the installation.
*/

DEFINE system_connect = &&1
SET ECHO OFF

CONNECT &&system_connect

-----------------------------------------------------------------
DROP ROLE "ROLE_ZBIR_COMMS_USER";
DROP ROLE "ROLE_ZBIR_FRWKDB";
DROP ROLE "ROLE_ZBIR_SECADMIN_USER";
DROP ROLE "ROLE_ZBIR_SESSION";
DROP ROLE "ROLE_ZBIR_TMIPOR";
DROP ROLE "ROLE_ZBIR_TMIPOR_USER";

DROP USER ZBIR_SCADB CASCADE;
DROP USER ZBIR_COMMDB CASCADE;
DROP USER ZBIR_SECADMIN CASCADE;
DROP USER ZBIR_COMMS CASCADE;
DROP USER ZBIR_FRWKDB CASCADE;
DROP USER ZBIR_TMIPOR CASCADE;

------------------------------------------------------------------
DROP TABLESPACE TBS_COMMDB INCLUDING CONTENTS;
DROP TABLESPACE TBS_FRWKDB INCLUDING CONTENTS;
DROP TABLESPACE TBS_SCADB INCLUDING CONTENTS;

I read elsewhere that the /* */ comments were causing problems in IS 10.5, but the script fails both with and without the comment.

I use the following settings for the script:
Run Script During Rollback
Run Script During Uninstall
On Error Abort Installation
Text Replacements:
Find &&1 Replace with [IS_SQLSERVER_USERNAME]/[IS_SQLSERVER_PASSWORD]@[IS_SQLSERVER_DATABASE]

The error I receive is:
MSI (s) (20!30) [10:36:17:265]: Product: ZBIR -- Error 27506.Error executing SQL script RemoveZBIRSchema. Line 28. [Microsoft][ODBC driver for Oracle][Oracle]ORA-00900: invalid SQL statement (900)

Line 28 is the last line of the script.

Any ideas as to what could be causing this?

wjoconnor
09-06-2005, 10:35 AM
Some additional information as I think of it....