PDA

View Full Version : Feature unselected by default



dhansen
07-18-2005, 03:58 PM
I have two features in my install right now. MainApp and MSDE2000. In the Dlg_SdFeatureTree: I'd like to set the MSDE2000 feature to be unselected by default.

Can I do this in the script?

Thanks,
Dean

chrishein
07-19-2005, 10:35 AM
In Script you just need to call FeatureSelectItem to make a feature be unselected (or selected). For more information see:
http://helpnet.installshield.com/Robo/BIN/Robo.dll?tpc=/robo/projects/installshield11langref/langreffeatureselectitem.htm

Hope that helps,
Chris