PDA

View Full Version : Saving custom property values



Mike Leftwich
07-14-2005, 07:36 PM
During installation, I collect information from the user in custom dialogs that put the values into custom properties. That all works fine in the initial install, but if the user launches the installer a second time and chooses Repair, InstallShield is not using the values originally entered. Is there something I need to do to save these custom property values so that InstallShield will use them during a reinstall?

Thanks in advance.

Mike

RobertDickau
07-14-2005, 09:04 PM
Please see this DevLetter tip: http://www.installshield.com/news/newsletter/0305-articles/MsiPropUninst.asp.

Mike Leftwich
07-15-2005, 02:39 PM
Very helpful, thanks!