PDA

View Full Version : Unchecking checkbox



SU-Nikolai
07-07-2005, 08:20 AM
hi all

I need to disable and uncheck a checkbox if the user clicks a certain radiobutton.

The disabling I got covered, but how can I get the checkbox unchecked?

/N\

Daniel K
07-08-2005, 10:37 AM
I take it that your problem is that when you change the check-box property to 'false' it's not refreshing the dialog. Unfortunately it's a Windows Installer limitation and the only way I ever found around the issue is to create 2 identical dialogs and use a new dialog event to load the new dialog in place of the old one (effectively 'refreshing' it in a round-about way).

SU-Nikolai
07-18-2005, 03:21 AM
Jahr.. That is my problem.

Thank you the the work-a-round.

/N\

Stefan Krueger
07-18-2005, 10:17 AM
Be sure to set the checkbox property to {} (which means un-set) instead of the text "false". A check box will be checked if the associated property exists, regardless of the value.

burked
10-19-2005, 03:08 PM
Can I track a value based on a checkbox selection state?

I want a SQL Script to run if the user has un-checked a check box. Can this be done??

thanks,

Daren

Stefan Krueger
10-20-2005, 03:08 PM
A checkbox sets/unsets a property. You can then use this property in a condition for your SQL script.

burked
10-21-2005, 07:28 AM
Stefan,
I have discovered this does not quite work as expected when running uninstall scripts... still working with IS development on workarounds for this.

I'll post when i have answers that work.

thanks,

Daren