PDA

View Full Version : Updated skin doesnt show up in single file executable



venkatasundaram
06-27-2005, 06:21 AM
Hi All

I have created my own skin file. It shows up when I build the project for CD ROM type. IT builds the normal CAB files and other files under Media\Disk1 folder. If I replace the setup.isn with my setup.isn and run Setup.exe, the updated skin file shows perfectly fine.

The problem is, how to make the skin to appear for single file executable. When I build a single file executable, something like <MyApp.exe>, how do I replace my skin file?

Thanks and Best Regards
Sundar

dbriggs
06-27-2005, 08:22 AM
It sounds like you are replacing the Skin file when it has already been built into the kit/Single EXE. If you have built your Skin, why not replace it in the Release Wizard? You may have to copy the files into the Program Files\...\Skins directory (I'm using DS9 and that's what I had to do when I created my own Skin). Once you have done that, your Skin will be built into the Single EXE and used when you run it.

Hope that helps,

David

venkatasundaram
06-28-2005, 02:12 AM
Thanks for your help. It works.

Best Regards
Sundar