PDA

View Full Version : Vfoxpro runtime



alain_sat
03-15-2005, 07:34 AM
Hi, it's the first time I need to use Installshield and I regret the setup wizard.
I was not able to produce a working application.
When I start the porgram he's missing the Foxpro runtime library.
Can you tell me how to include it?
I'm us :confused: ing VFP 9.0
:(

mwalsh
03-15-2005, 10:00 AM
Hi,

Under the Redistributables option in the Installation Designer include the Microsoft Visual Foxpro 9.0 Runtime Files. I include the Resource files also just to be safe. The Microsoft C Runtime Library 7.1 should also be included.

Build your Release and everything should be Ok

alain_sat
03-19-2005, 07:50 AM
So there it was.
Thanks. :o