PDA

View Full Version : SQL script text replacement



alisonB
02-14-2005, 06:18 PM
I am using Installshield 10.5 SP1. SQL scripts that have text replaced using the text replacement tab fail. If I run the script from Query Analyzer without the text replacement, it completes successfully. The script, when run from the installation, fails with a syntax error. It looks like it is replacing the text improperly.

My replacement entries are:

find what: dbname_dev
replace with: dbname

I saw earlier complaints about this problem, but they were from 2003. Is this still a problem today, or do my entries need something else?

Thanks,
Alison

hidenori
02-15-2005, 01:48 PM
Here is the hot fix for the text replacement issue:

http://support.installshield.com/kb/view.asp?articleid=Q111254

alisonB
02-18-2005, 11:45 AM
Thank you!