PDA

View Full Version : Custom Action during Upgrade?



DVarese
01-06-2005, 03:04 PM
It appears that when the criteria for the upgrade path is met the installation first uninstalls the previous version and then installs the current version. I need to save or backup a data file before this happens and restore it back to it's origninal name after the installation is complete. Where would I put a custom action to save or backup the file before the un-install happens?