PDA

View Full Version : Launching msi from an exe



yonitr
11-11-2004, 09:07 AM
Hi,
I want to launch the msi file from an exe file, but I don't want the msi to be inside the exe. I want them to be separated.
Any ideas?

10x

RobertDickau
11-11-2004, 09:49 AM
If you're talking about launching the MSI database from a separate setup.exe: in the Release Wizard you can select the CD-ROM or DVD-ROM media type, select to compress all files, and select to create setup.exe...

yonitr
11-14-2004, 03:39 AM
10x
That's exactly what I needed!!!!!