PDA

View Full Version : Setup exe properties still truncated



Nate Bloyd
11-05-2004, 05:46 PM
As was posted before, and began back in August after SP1 was released for X, Product Version and Product Name properties on the setup.exe are being truncated. This occurs for me on upgrades from DevStudio 9, where I will be stuck untill there is a resolution for this issue. It had been suggested that I try to adjust the properties of setup.exe myself through .NET, but I could not get it to work.

Nate Bloyd
11-18-2004, 03:28 PM
I would really appreciate it if someone from Macrovision would let me know when, or even if, this issue might be addressed. The latest Bug tracking WO I have for this is #1-YIYRD, but no timeline was provided.

MichaelU
11-18-2004, 05:41 PM
We still don't have a timeline for it, but the workaround I suggested earlier has finally been successful for someone other than me. The thread with somewhat more detailed instructions than I offered before is http://community.installshield.com/showthread.php?p=299070#post299070 and perhaps Kevin can point you to the resource editor he used.

Nate Bloyd
11-23-2004, 06:10 PM
For those following this thread, the thread here (http://community.installshield.com/...9070#post299070) has a workaround that works pretty well. Thanks again, MichaelU for following up on this and the related thread (but keep the pressure on to actually fix it!).