PDA

View Full Version : How to add a dialog in existing project



MCvanderKooij
11-23-2001, 06:29 AM
Without an runtime error?

I want to add a license agreement to my project but I only get an runtime error, after ISE is quitted...

Martijn

Chandima
11-26-2001, 10:28 AM
Are you using InstallShield Develeloper 7.0 or InstallShield Professional? (This newsgroup is for InstallShield Express and it does not support adding new dialogs). If you are using Developer you can try posting this on

installshield.Developer7.general

If you are using InstallShield Professional, you can try

installshield.is5.general
installshield.is6.general

NOTE: These are NNTP newsgroups and require a software like Outlook Express.

MCvanderKooij
11-26-2001, 10:41 AM
When I check the license agreement checkbox I got this error, and yes i'm using IS Express 3.51

The dialog is new is a way it was not checked before...

Chandima
11-28-2001, 08:51 AM
Did you specify an RTF file to display as the agreement? What exactly is the error you get?

MCvanderKooij
11-28-2001, 09:47 AM
Originally posted by Chandima
Did you specify an RTF file to display as the agreement? What exactly is the error you get?


I used the standard eula.rtf


The first error after checking:
http://www.geocities.com/mkgal_2000/screenshots/runtime_error.jpg

And then:
http://www.geocities.com/mkgal_2000/screenshots/application_error.jpg


After that IS Express is gone

Chandima
11-28-2001, 03:20 PM
I'm afraid the links you gave don't work. If you have trouble putting as an attachment, write the Error and Error code that it shows. Thanks.

MCvanderKooij
11-29-2001, 01:54 AM
First window:

Caption: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime Library
Messageline1: Runtime Error!
Messageline2: Program: ...gram Files\Installshield\Installshield Express\iside.exe
Messageline3: abnormal program termination


Second Window:

Caption: Cadlib - Installshield Express: iside.exe - Application Error
Messageline1: The instruction at "0x6c371c65" referenced memory at "0x00000000". The memory could not be "read".
Messageline2: Click on OK to terminate the program


As you little extra information.


When I create a new project (no files inserted yet) it works normal and without errors.

DuncanWinner
11-30-2001, 10:22 AM
I am having the exact same problem. I developed an installation using Express 3.03, I have since upgraded to 3.51 and now I want to add the Customer Information dialog to the installation (due to the problems caused by Windows 2000 'Show All Users Option' installations !!!) but everytime I check the box...

Runtime Error!

Program: ...GRAM FILES\INSTALLSHIELD\INSTALLSHIELD\EXPRESS\ISIDE.EXE

abnormal program termination

I have an installation for 3rd December 2001 - please help!!!

Chandima
11-30-2001, 01:30 PM
Would it be possible to send me your ism file? Please send to Chandimar@installshield.com. Thanks.