PDA

View Full Version : ISBuild.exe command line build



tgibson
11-19-2001, 02:05 PM
Hello,

I am trying to automate building an installer using the ISBuild.exe program that comes with Install Shield Professional 6.31. What I am seeing is that the build works, but it doesn't build the latest scripts. If I go into my scripts directory and modify them and then do a build with ISBuild.exe, the changes don't apear in the resulting installer. If I then go into the Install Shield GUI and build an installer, it's good.

Anybody had similiar problems or know a solution?

Thanks in advance,

Tom Gibson
Path1 Network Technologies

Chandima
11-19-2001, 03:17 PM
I'm afraid you have the wrong Newsgroup/Web board :)

This is for InstallShield Express. Try posting this on the "InstallShield Products - General" web board or one of the following NNTP newsgroups.

installshield.is6.general
installshield.is6.script

Hope you find your answers there.

tgibson
11-19-2001, 04:20 PM
Thanks.

NewsArchive
12-10-2001, 01:00 AM
I have built at least one times by using Default...
and I have created 'New Media' and rebuild...
afterwards, I use command line to rebuild all..
the same error occurs...

"Tim Mayert" <TimMayert@smarttech.com> ¼¶¼g©ó¶l¥ó·s»D
:3c10d2da@news.installshield.com...
> Gordon, have you ran this media build in the IS IDE?
>
> Before you can run any media build from the command line you have to at
> least run it once through the IS IDE.
> If you have and it still does not work then try creating a new media
through
> the IDE and make sure the default language is set on the media build.
Then
> try this one through the command line.
>
> Tim.
>
>
> "gordon" <gordonlam@hongkong.com> wrote in message
> news:3c0f1bbd@news.installshield.com...
> > I use the following command line to build the setup in the dos-prompt
> > ISBUILD -p"E:\My Installations\My Application\My Application.ipr" -m"New
> > Media" -b"C:\Output" -r
> > But it prompt out the error that
> > "Error -7222: No supported languages included in the media. You must
> select
> > at le
> > ast one supported language for the media."
> >
> > Any one have experience this error before?
> > How to solve it?
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
>
>