PDA

View Full Version : Assembly overwrite in GAC



ItalItal
07-27-2004, 12:00 PM
I’m using InstallScript MSI Project.
Is possible to force overwriting an assembly file in the GAC if the file have the same name and version as file already installed?
I have to do this because I need to patch without using policy rules and without change file version.

Bono Vox
05-10-2006, 06:55 AM
:up: up: up:
I have similar problem. I need to overwrite assembly in GAC without changing assembly version.

Second problem: i need to show dialog window with reguest to overwrite some component if it was installed earlier.

Thanks a lot!!!!

Bono Vox
05-11-2006, 06:37 AM
UP! UP! UP! Help!

Bono Vox
05-12-2006, 09:48 AM
:( Up! Up! Up! :(

bruno_k
10-12-2006, 07:14 PM
Did anyone get this to work? I'm using IS12 and although the GAC shows that the file has been modified, the file is still the old assembly. Why can't they get this to work correctly?

gowriarun
03-02-2007, 08:38 AM
Did any one get an answer to this?