PDA

View Full Version : installdir



dljohnson69
07-16-2004, 12:57 PM
How do I hard code a install path like E:\xxx if you don't have that drive on the machine you are building the install from? I have tried several ways and can't seem to get it to work. Please provide details if you know how.

Thanks

muzzylane
07-19-2004, 09:10 AM
Map a drive and label it as E:\
Rename it to your desired directory name.
Now use your mapped drive in the IS IDE.

dljohnson69
07-19-2004, 12:12 PM
Map an e drive to what? I have run a substitute command from my c:\temp to make it a e:\temp and that doesn't work properly.

muzzylane
07-19-2004, 12:48 PM
Are you trying to grab files from an e: drive to install somewhere or are you installing files to the e: drive?

dljohnson69
07-19-2004, 12:56 PM
No , I am strictly installing to our servers e:\drive. I am pulling files from my P: drive on my machine.

muzzylane
07-19-2004, 01:49 PM
In the Files dialog, Right click on Destination Computer and select Add.

Name your file e:
Add an additional folder under e: for your destination

Adam

dljohnson69
07-19-2004, 01:51 PM
That works, thanks for the help.