PDA

View Full Version : start menu folders



Mariapr
07-07-2004, 08:57 AM
i've got another question:
if I need to create some Folder in the Start menu, but the name of this folder depends on some property, which is set during the installation.
Can I assign the property to the "Display Name" of the Program Group? How?

TsungH
07-07-2004, 11:58 AM
What project type are you using?

Mariapr
07-08-2004, 12:59 AM
I use Basic MSI project

TsungH
07-08-2004, 02:03 AM
You will not be able to assign a property to the Display Name, which is stored in DefaultDir column of Directory table (http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/default.asp?url=/library/en-us/msi/setup/directory_table.asp). You will have to change the property in Directory table instead. To change the value of a property in Directory table, please refer to Q105989 in InstallShield.com Search (http://www.installshield.com/search/).