PDA

View Full Version : Obtain a list of selected feature



Kaushik
06-25-2004, 09:54 AM
Hi there, i have a quick question,

I have used the SdFeatureTree dialog to show the user a list of features that they can install.

I want to create a list of the items they selected so that i can run certain scripts based on what they selected.

Can anyone help?

Regards,
Kaushik.

TsungH
06-25-2004, 11:49 AM
You can use FeatureIsItemSelected (http://helpnet.installshield.com/Robo/BIN/Robo.dll?tpc=/robo/projects/devstudio9helplangref/LangrefFeatureIsItemSelected.htm) function to determine if a feature is selected.

Kaushik
06-25-2004, 11:55 AM
Thanks TsungH,

i didnt come across featureIsItemSelected and was testing it just now. It wasn't showing me the list, but then worked arround it using Lists.

Cheers
Kaushik