PDA

View Full Version : Install problem (setup.lid)



gfroese
10-31-2001, 10:41 AM
I am using Installshield 5.53 professional and the install I am building is not including setup.lid or _setup.dll. When I try to run the install, I get an error first saying it needs setup.lid, so I copy that from an older version of the install into the directory. I run it again and it asks for _setup.dll and I also put that into the directory. Then I get an error saying that setup needs _setup.dll and _ISRES.dll in _sys1.cab.

I removed some components I don't need anymore from the install such as the ODBC drivers etc....

does any body have any idea how I get these files to once again be included in the install?

gfroese
10-31-2001, 10:44 AM
The error code for the setup.lid file is 105.
The error code for the _setup.dll file is 103.

The third error about the sys1.cab file has no error number listed.

gfroese
10-31-2001, 11:44 AM
Not sure why things got corrupted with this installation, but I opened the project properties and English was listed as the only language for the project. I then added English (United States) to the project, and rebuilt it using English as the default language, and no language selection screen.

Now it works fine, strange but true.:o