PDA

View Full Version : Dialog Sequencing

Rakesh_mahajan
06-10-2004, 05:05 AM
Hi all,

I am new to installshield X.
I am creating a universal Installer..
I want to conditionaly show the dialog..
I have created 4 dialog..
Main dialog will check for a condition and according to it it will show second or third dialog ..
Pl anybody suggest me how can i do that?

Thanks and Regards,
Rakesh

CharlesW
06-10-2004, 11:45 AM
In your "main dialog", set a "flag" such as a java system property if your condition is met. You can then place a string comparison condition on the other dialogs which checks for the existance of this flag. If the flag is set, then the dialog will display. Otherwise, the string comparison condition will evaluation to false, and the dialog will be skipped.

Rakesh_mahajan
06-11-2004, 12:56 AM
Thanks Charles....
Where and how i can declare a string variable and how i can use this in condition?
Please also tell me about the event where i will have to create this variable which i am going to use into condition of a dialog...

If you can give me some code snipplet then it will be very helpful to me..
Thanks again for quick response..

CharlesW
06-11-2004, 11:26 AM
Attached, you will find a sample project. This project consists of 4 dialogs. On the first dialog you will find 2 check boxes. If check box A is selected, then panel A will display. If check box B is selected, then panel B will display. The event code illustrates how to set a system property and a variable.

When looking at the project, look at the conditions placed on panelA and panelB under the sequences view. In addition, look at the event code for the start panel under the dialogs view (select the swing events tab)

Hopefully, this should be enough to get you started.

Rakesh_mahajan
06-14-2004, 01:52 AM
Hi,
I downloaded the project but while trying to open it getting following error: