PDA

View Full Version : Qualifying Product(s) Detected Dialog



fungc2
06-07-2004, 03:51 PM
Is it possible to edit the Qualifying Product(s) Detected dialog box? Thanks!

charlesm
06-08-2004, 12:17 PM
Not sure which dialog that is, but have you looked at the dialog editor in the IDE?

fungc2
06-08-2004, 12:33 PM
In a multi-instance install, this dialog appears in the beginning of the installation if the install is run more than once. It let the users choose if they would like to install a new instance or update the existing ones.

This dialog is in not in the IDE unfortunately :(

Does anyone know what even handler calls this dialog?

charlesm
06-08-2004, 12:58 PM
I don't have much experience with multi-instance installers. But you can check the OnMaintUIBefore() to see what dialog is being called.

fungc2
06-08-2004, 01:03 PM
This dialog box is called before OnMaintUIBefore. I tried looking at all the event handlers provided in the IDE but have no luck..

jelineer
06-27-2006, 08:17 AM
I too would like to be able to edit this dialog, was anybody able to find out how?