PDA

View Full Version : Error poped when changing CDs



nanalucky
04-22-2004, 06:33 AM
I'm working on a Setup containing 4 cds with Developer 7.0. No errors and worns when Compiling. Then I use 4 CD-RWs to run the Setup. When Setup.exe popped message "Please insert disk:disk2", I ejected CDROM to change cd, and WINDOWS popped error 0034:

the meaning is that volume of cd in cdrom is wrong,please insert disk1.

how can i prevent this error message?

PS: I'm a Chinese......please excuse for my english...thanks

nanalucky
04-22-2004, 09:59 AM
I'm a game programmer. Now I'm working on a Setup containing 4 cds with Developer 7.0. No errors and wornings appearred when Compiling. Then I use 4 CD-RWs to run the Setup. When Setup popped message "Please insert disk:disk2", I ejected CDROM to change cd, and then two pieces of WINDOWS's errors were popped out. The 1st error's meaning is that there is no cd in cdrom.The 2nd is that volume of cd in cdrom is wrong,please insert disk1.The 2nd windows's error's No. is 0034.

Setup can go on when taking no attention on these errors, but how can I prevent these error messages? These messages look serierously to users.

PS: I'm a Chinese......please excuse for my english...thanks

nanalucky
04-24-2004, 01:47 AM
i need help:confused:

vinodn1
09-15-2004, 05:09 PM
Take a look at this.

http://community.installshield.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=138530

-Vinod