PDA

View Full Version : Express 5 won't start



Ed Stutsman
01-28-2004, 01:11 PM
After applying the current service packs and working for a day in Express 5, it won't go past the splash screen.
Express, at this point, is using 99% of the CPU.

Runaway loop, perhaps?

I uninstalled and reinstalled.

It started after I put Orca on my computer.

I took Orcs off and the problem persists.

:confused:

Thanks in advance for any help.

dwaynek
02-09-2004, 07:19 PM
I know this is an old message, but was this ever solved? I'm now having the same problem.

Ed Stutsman
02-10-2004, 10:20 AM
I never found the problem.

It seems to be related to doing a windows update, as well.

I ended up re-ghosting my machine and startng over and will not use Orca.

dwaynek
02-10-2004, 04:43 PM
Ed, thanks for your reply. I hope it won't come to reinstalling though.

Dwayne