PDA

View Full Version : Setting programsfilesfolder for INSTALLDIR



claudeg
01-23-2004, 05:48 PM
I want to set a default installation folder and allow users to change it. If I hard code it then I do not see the prompt for selecting a destination, if I use programsfilesfolder I am not sure where to set it.

Any help appreciated

John Overland
01-27-2004, 02:05 PM
I am looking at the same issue for Installshield Express for FoxPro. It looks like the Installshield 4 or 5 needs to be
purchased to get the ability to have a prompt screen for
changing the installation directory path. If I find out different, I
will post you another message.

claudeg
01-27-2004, 03:38 PM
FWIW. I took advantage of the $99 upgrade offer for that reason.

John Overland
01-27-2004, 08:18 PM
If found the way in the limited version to bring up a change
screen. It is in the dialogs menu item.
Is the $99 upgrade still available ? - John

claudeg
01-28-2004, 01:09 PM
Do not know, you will have to check with Install shield.