PDA

View Full Version : install java using my project



hsong1
12-03-2003, 02:34 PM
hello

in my project, one of dialog calls the java installation file (j2se1.4.2.exe), which i store in binary table.

it works fine but in windows 2003. when i try to install java, java installation works fine except the fact that it does not install jre1.4.2

is this known issue, which i have missed???

luke_s
12-04-2003, 01:14 AM
Umm i can really under stand your question?

"it works fine but in windows 2003. when i try to install java, java installation works fine except the fact that it does not install jre1.4.2"

What do you mean it does not install jre1.4.2? Are you linking in the wrong java program into the binary table?

kk sonu
12-04-2003, 05:17 AM
hi,
u can use LaunchApp("ur_exe",null string if u dun require any parameter to be passed)

u can use LaunchAppAndwait(....) depending upon ur rquirement.

hope this helps
regards
kk

hsong1
12-04-2003, 09:19 AM
thank you for the replies.

here are some more detailed information.

(1) i have my setup, call A
(2) j2se1.4.2 (which includes j2re), call B

In my setup, A calls B. When this happens, B opens on top of A.
When i select j2re to install with j2se development kit, j2re opens on top of B.

A -> B-> j2re

In windows 2000 series, this works fine. However, when i use this same setup in windows 2003, it stops right after B. it does not go to j2re setup.

so i open this setup again and go through modify dialog. it shows that j2re is installed in my local machine.