PDA

View Full Version : Rollback



LeeGathercole
11-11-2003, 10:26 AM
Hi guys,

Back on the installation track again and even with an upgrade to DevStudio 9 we have problems.

We're doing some prototyping at the minute where we uninstall a previous version of our application but backup the transient data by copying the database into the SUPPORTDIR.

The copy works fine and on Abort we copy the database back to the original location. After we do that the copied file is deleted along with the one in the SUPPORTDIR. The file isn't part of the project and doesn't appear in the RemoveFile table but I can't understand why it's getting deleted.

Any help greatly appreciated.

Thanks

RichAquino
11-11-2003, 04:06 PM
Hi,

Depending on how you're doing it, the file copy is probably getting logged. Try something like this in your script:

Disable(LOGGING);
// your file copy
Enable(LOGGING);

Rich