PDA

View Full Version : DevStudio 9 BUG : @10550,10551;1;0;;0,128,128



martinm1000
10-20-2003, 04:04 PM
Hi,

I Just started a new Install Shield Project, and the existing dialogs, and also the new ones I can create have string like this one all over them in design mode:

@10550,10551;1;0;;0,128,128

Searching in the forums, it seems its a bug that was corrected in IS 8 SP1... And I installed DevStudio just yesterday, on this Windows 2000 computer... So I suppose my installation isn't corrupted.

So... What can I do ?

AlexLee
10-21-2003, 03:23 AM
I edited the SdWelcome dialog and removed that text field from the dialog, and have had no side effects (so far!)

HTH,
Alex

alex42
10-21-2003, 05:59 AM
I have that text in the top left corner, not all over the dialogs, isn't this the definition for the banner image or something like that.
I thought IS did that intentionally to make it harder to change the default image.

martinm1000
10-21-2003, 09:34 AM
No, that really is (well pretty sure...) a bug; searching for "@10550,10551;1;0;;0,128,128" on the forums point to posts about it...

It could be worth mentionning that I also have Install Shield Pro 7 and Windows Installer 2.0 installed on my system.

DevinEllingson
10-21-2003, 02:12 PM
martinm1000,

This string should be replaced with the appropriate bitmap at runtime.

Does this problem occur with a simple default setup or just your setup? Were the dialogs in question customized in the dialog editor?

Devin Ellingson
InstallShield Software Corporation

martinm1000
10-21-2003, 02:23 PM
Hi !

I played with IS and this how I can see the problem:

New Project "Basic MSI" -> everything ok

New Project "*InstallScript*":

I just Edit the currents dialogs, all of them seems to have that problem with images.

If I create a new dialog, using of the 3 templates already existing, have also the same problem, and I can also see a button "C" in the left bottom corner.

- See the attached jpg file -

Stefan Krueger
10-22-2003, 12:17 PM
Do you also see these at runtime, or only in the dialog editor. I think this string will be replaced by the actual bitmap at runtime.