PDA

View Full Version : How can I close sdWelcomeMaint mode

stanley Yu
08-22-2003, 02:53 AM
Dear all:
Sorry to asking this question because maybe some of you already ask it and have the answer but I am just learning how to do the Installshield so please help me......
Here is the problem I have it right now......
When I do the install at first time, it was fine but when I trying to install at second time the installshield will pop out the WelcomeMaint Mode window. How can I disable this Maintenance Mode and just run the second time install without jump into the maintenance mode and do the install job like first time.....

P.S. I am using the IS Version6.31

fighter
08-22-2003, 07:16 AM
Hi,

Have a look at KB article:

HOWTO: Getting Rid of Maintenance Mode
Document ID: Q104414

You can find this here:
http://support.installshield.com/kb/view.asp?articleid=q104414

Thanks,
Sudhir

niranbhimaiah
08-22-2003, 07:36 AM
By this do you mean that you do not need uninstallation also. If that is the case then add the following line onMoving event:

ComponentSelectItem(MEDIA, "Disk<1>", FALSE);

Regards
Niran Bhimaiah

stanley Yu
08-24-2003, 08:20 PM
Thank you for your help.....
By the way I do need to do the uninstallation from Control Panel's Add/Remove program but when I fellow the article Q104414 the installation was doing good but the uninstallation didn't work and I am still trying to figure it out need help on the uninstallation part.

fighter
08-25-2003, 06:11 AM
What is happening while uninstalling from Add/Remove Program?
Is it going back to installing?

-Sudhir

fighter
08-25-2003, 06:31 AM
Hi stanley Yu,

I have just created the test setup based on this article and it works perfectly for me. When I re-run the setup it goes to installation and installs the files correctly. But when I run the setup through the Add/Remove progranm this uninstalls the application.