PDA

View Full Version : What class has getService method now?



Ken Alverson
03-12-2003, 01:55 PM
The method "getService" is not defined. Has the name changed?

ProductService pservice=(ProductService)getService(ProductService.NAME);

Jeff Dillon
03-12-2003, 04:27 PM
Where are you trying to call this? What method and class?

You will probably wnt to look at the 4x Migration topic in the help. You can access this topic by searching for "migration" in the help.

Ken Alverson
03-14-2003, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by Jeff Dillon
Where are you trying to call this? What method and class?

You will probably wnt to look at the 4x Migration topic in the help. You can access this topic by searching for "migration" in the help.

When I used the samples included in version 5.0 for migrating the custom beans, everything worked fine. Thanks,

Ken

jshafer
11-03-2003, 01:50 PM
Can you post the change that you made to get it to work?

Ken Alverson
11-04-2003, 04:49 PM
Originally posted by jshafer
Can you post the change that you made to get it to work?

I just used the custom summary bean provided in the samples. As it turned out later, we did not need to customize this panel, so we ended up not using the custom summary panel.