PDA

View Full Version : Global Dialog Image doesn't change the image on the first dialog



Drixer
01-17-2003, 06:21 PM
I have set the Global Dialog Image and have actually replaced the files in the ISE Redist folder, but there is a dialog that says it's "Preparing to Install..." that still uses the default image. How do I change the image for that dialog?

Chandima
01-20-2003, 04:58 PM
I'm afraid this cannot be changed. This dialog comes from Setup.exe. This dialog comes BEFORE the actual msi file is run. All the dialogs you change in the "Dialogs" view are part of the msi file. There are two workarounds:

1. Run the setup with the following command line:

Setup.exe /s

This will suppress this dialog. However, there is no way to do this other setting this in a bat file or writing your own wrapper file that calls Setup.exe with this parameter.

2. The other workaround would be to put a bitmap named Setup.bmp in the location where Setup.exe is. Now run your setup. It will show the bitmap in the middle of the screen and smaller progressbar dialog on the lower right hand corner.

Drixer
01-21-2003, 12:58 PM
Hi Chandima,

Thanks for the response! This has fixed the problem. :)