PDA

View Full Version : Set INSTALLDIR via command line?



MichaelAM
12-19-2002, 01:47 AM
I'm creating an installation that will be silent and run from within another application. I'd like to pass a parameter to set the INSTALLDIR variable. Is this possible?

Mike Marino
12-19-2002, 12:27 PM
If you want to do it using MSIExec.exe:

msiexec.exe /q /i "Your MSI File" INSTALLDIR="c:\Location"

Or you can call Setup.exe with the following:

Setup.exe /s /v"/q INSTALLDIR="c:\Location""

Hope this helps,
Mike Marino

MichaelAM
12-19-2002, 01:17 PM
Excellent. Thanks for the help!