PDA

View Full Version : AdminStudio and One-Click Install



motope
09-11-2002, 12:09 PM
Can Adminstudio 3.5 be used to create one-click install internet deployments ? If yes how ?

motope
09-11-2002, 01:43 PM
Sorry. I just realized that you can using Developer.

Does anyone know what version of Developer is included with Adminstudio ?
Developer version that comes with Adminstudio 3.5 is not compatible with the repackager .inc files generated from Developer 7.04 and does not import the .inc files and aborts with an error message.

AlaksSevugan
09-26-2002, 06:53 PM
AdminStudio 3.5 ships with Developer 7.04.

INC conversion has been completely redesigned for this release to create more accurate Windows Installer packages.

However any INC file should be handled with the new conversion. Have you tried using the Legacy Conversion Wizard for trying to convert the INC file?

If not, please try the new Legacy conversion wizard to convert the INC file to MSI. If the problem still exists, please send me the INc and the NIR files and I will have one of the developer's look at the problem.