Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: AdminStudio for Symantec: help, where's WiseScript etc.?

AdminStudio for Symantec: help, where's WiseScript etc.?

Hi all,

I just purchased AdminStudio for Symantec Standard. I received a PDF file with a serial number that I had to register on Symantec's Licensing portal. Which I did. Then I got a download link from Symantec which pointed to a readme file. That readme file contained a link to the actual software location: https://installshield.subscribenet.com... So I downloaded that software. Turns out I have downloaded AdminStudio 11.0. Nice, but I don't find any trace of the "...for Symantec"-part. For example: WiseScript.

Help!

Thanks!

The WiseScript piece is not yet ready. But it will happen in the not too distant future (sorry, but I have no knowledge of any specific timeframe.)
    Evan Border
    Senior Consultant
    Flexera Software

WiseScript Package Editor is available

The WiseScript Package Editor is now available for customers of AdminStudio for Symantec 11.0 and newer.
    Evan Border
    Senior Consultant
    Flexera Software

and we download it at ... ?

the AdminStudio11.exe at fileconnect.symantec.com will have it included?
    Last edited by Mistral; 08-23-2012 at 09:13 AM.

I'm not sure on the official procedure in this case (being that it is an OEM special add-in), but typically you would log into the Flexera Software Product and Licensing Center:
    https://flexerasoftware.subscribenet.com/

Somebody in your company (whoever dealt with acquiring the licenses) will have the login details for your account. When you log in you will see your entitlements and there will be download links for your software.

But in this case it is possible that the WiseScript Package Editor download is being hosted at fileconnect.symantec.com (right now all that I know is that the release was made available on Friday and I see it in our releases share on our network)